Honoris Causa

Recipients of Degrees Honoris Causa
Prof. Robert C. Barnes (Doctor of Humane Letters)
Director, Viktor Frankl Institute of Logotherapy (U.S.)
Professor Clara Benedicto Guzmán (Doctor of Education)
Vice Chancellor, University of Santo Domingo (Dominican Republic)

The Rev. Msgr. Charles J. Chaffman (Doctor of Divinity)
Judicial Vicar, Archdiocese of Los Angeles, California

The Revd Dr. Jorge R. Colón, (Doctor of Divinity)
Theology Faculty, Catholic University (Lima, Peru)
Dr. Christopher Day (Doctor of Laws)
Oxford University Department for Continuing Education
Dr. Vivian Robles Dettbarn-Slaughter, (Doctor of Fine Arts)
Professor of Sacred Music, GTF

His Eminence Sheikh Ramadan Dib, (Doctor of Philosophy) 

The Revd Canon Bruce Duncan (Doctor of Divinity)
Principal, Sarum College, Salisbury Cathedral (UK)
Dr. Carole Eipers (Doctor of Education)
Director of Religious Education, Archdiocese of Chicago

Sr. Marie Dolorette Farias, SSND (Doctor of Divinity)
School Sisters of Notre Dame (Houston, Texas)

Sr. Margaret Ferris, CSJ (Doctor of Divinity)
Professor, Saint Peter’s Seminary (London, Ontario, Canada)
Most Rev. Roberto O. González Nieves, OFM (Doctor of Divinity)
Bishop of the Diocese of San Juan, Puerto Rico

Professor Ann V. Graber, D.Min., Ph.D. (Doctor of Divinity)
Director, Graduate Center for Pastoral Logotherapy, GTF

The Rt. Revd. Dr. Howard Gregory (Doctor of Divinity)
Anglican Bishop of Montego Bay, West Indies

The Rt. Rev’d Prof. Lord Harries of Pentregarth (Doctor of Divinity)
Retired Bishop of Oxford (UK)

Sr. Raymunda Jordan, OP, D.Min. (Doctor of Divinity)
Director of Formation, Dominican Sisters of Britain (UK)

Sr. Annemarie Kampworth, PHJC (Doctor of Ministry)
Provincial, Poor Handmaids of Jesus Christ

Rabbi Stanley Kessler, M.H.L. (Doctor of Divinity)
Professor of Judaic Studies, Hebrew College (Boston, Massachusetts)

(late) Dr. Esmail Koushanpour (Doctor of Humane Letters)
Emeritus Professor, Feinberg School of Medicine, Northwestern University

The Rev. Marlene Kropf, D.Min. (Doctor of Divinity)
Professor of Spirituality, Anabaptist Mennonite Seminary

The Rev. Fr. Francis Leong, MM, D.Min., Ph.D., D.S.M. (Doctor of Divinity)
Bishop James Anthony Walsh Professor of Asian Christian Studies
and Musicology, GTF

Ms. Kathryn Mary Lohre, M.Div. (Doctor of Divinity)
President, National Council of the Churches of Christ (U.S.)

Professor Anne Luther, D.Min. (Doctor of Divinity)
Director of Spirituality, Loyola University of Chicago

The Rev. Jeffrey Mackey (Doctor of Divinity)
The Episcopal Diocese of Florida

The (late) Revd Canon John Macquarrie (Doctor of Divinity)
Lady Margaret Emeritus Professor, Christ Church, Oxford University

Monsignor James McGovern (Doctor of Divinity)
Archdiocese of New York
Rabbi James Michaels, D.Min., (Doctor of Divinity)
Rabbi A. Stanley Dreyfus Professor of Jewish Studies (GTF)

The Very Revd Dr. John Moses (Doctor of Divinity)
Retired Dean of Saint Paul’s Cathedral, London (UK)
The Rev. Dr. David E. Mulvihill (Doctor of Divinity)
Adjutant Judicial Vicar, Illinois Ecclesiastical Court of Appeals

The (late) Rev. Bernard O’Connor (Doctor of Humane Letters)
Vatican Office of Eastern Churches, Rome

The Rev. Msgr. Francis Phuong Van Pham (Doctor of Divinity)
Archdiocese of Houston
The Rev, James Puglisi, SA, Ph.D., S.T.D., (Doctor of Divinity)
Director, Centro Pro Unione, Rome
The Rev. Douglas Ronsheim, D.Min., (Doctor of Divinity)
American Association of Pastoral Counselors (AAPC)

Mother Teresa Santoyo, PCI (Doctor of Divinity)
Mother Superior of the Pax Christi Institute

Imam Dr. Omar Shahin (Doctor of Laws)
Director of Islamic Studies, Graduate Theological Foundation

The Very Rev. George Shalhoub (Doctor of Divinity)
Archpriest and Pastor, Saint Mary’s Orthodox Church of Livonia, Michigan

The Revd Canon Jane Shaw (Doctor of Divinity)
Dean of Divinity, New College, Oxford University

The Revd Jeremy Sheehy (Doctor of Divinity)
Dean of Saint Stephen’s House, Oxford University

Sr. Ann Stamm, CSSF (Doctor of Divinity)
Chair and Professor of Theology, Madonna University (Michigan)

The Revd Canon Vincent Strudwick (Doctor of Divinity)
Honorary Fellow of Kellogg College, Oxford University

Dom Felix Struik, OP (Doctor of Divinity)
Regent of Studies, Dominican House of Studies (Puerto Rico)

Dr. Sayyid M. Syeed (Doctor of Humane Letters)
President, Islamic Society of North America
(late) Prof. Ekman Tam, Ph.D., Psy.D., (Doctor of Divinity)
President, Christian Contemplative Spirituality Institute

Rabbi Allan C. Tuffs (Doctor of Humane Letters)
Temple Beth El (Hollywood, Florida)

Dr. Khutb Mohammad Uddin (Doctor of Philosophy)
Jalaladin Rumi Professor of Islamic Studies, GTF

Dr. Ángel Luis Vélez Oyola (Doctor of Humane Letters)
Director of the School of Theology, Interamerican University of Puerto Rico (Metropolitan Campus)

The Rev. Ray Vickrey (Doctor of Divinity)
Member of the Board of Directors, GTF 

Dr. Edward O. Wilson (Doctor of Humane Letters)
Professor of Entomology, Harvard University